Driving Test

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Hi!

Newbie here, not sure if this is the right thread to ask this, please move if necessary.

I was wondering if anyone knows if a Puma can be used in a practical driving test or if anyone's used one?

I've been on DVLAs site and they're pretty vague. I've even sent them an email to question it and just got sent a link to their site... :roll: It gives you a list of about 4 or 5 cars that definitely cannot be used and says that most convertibles are unacceptable but says nothing about coupes.

Could anyone shed any light on this?

Thanks in advance.

Reading the rules the Puma meets all of the requirements, the exceptions are very specific.

You could check with the DVSA also for a definitive yes.

My local driving school ran a Peugeot 307 Coupe Cabriolet and then a Focus Coupe Cabriolet for years so I don't get the convertible thing

red said:
Reading the rules the Puma meets all of the requirements, the exceptions are very specific.

You could check with the DVSA also for a definitive yes.

I did email them and just got sent the link to the site. I may have to give them a ring and try and get a straight answer out of them.

Thanks for the help.

oilburner said:
My local driving school ran a Peugeot 307 Coupe Cabriolet and then a Focus Coupe Cabriolet for years so I don't get the convertible thing

It's so the instructor can get "All-round vision" but surely if you have the roof down on the convertible, they can see more than what they could see in a non-convertible! :lol:

kaylins said:
oilburner said:

It's so the instructor can get "All-round vision" but surely if you have the roof down on the convertible, they can see more than what they could see in a non-convertible! :lol: