Part-Worn Michelin PE2s / Slick Tyres

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

DaveB

I know this is my first post (which looks bad when I'm selling something!) but I am an active member of passionford, LocostBuilders, Cliosport and MIGweb etc so you if you need me to be 'vouched for' please don't hesitate to ask for references.

A chap I sold some tyres to at a track day few weeks ago said it could be worth on this forum advertising due to the nature of the cars on the site so, here I am!

Please note I am not a "trader".

I'm a motorsport and commercial photographer by trade so over recent years have built up relationships with various race and support teams throughout the UK. Due to this relationship I am able to supply Part-Worn Michelin Exalto PE2 and slick tyres.

Part-Worn Michelin PE2 Tyres
The tyres are "control tyres", used in a UK race Championship. As such, they have to be changed after every race. The races are between 15-20 laps long and the cars weigh c. 650-700kg so the wear and damage to the tyres is very minimal.

Tyres are supplied with tread ranging from between 5mm to 8mm (usually more than less) and all sets will be as matched as possible.

Some photos are below.

IMG_6764_zps2e20daab.jpg

IMG_6765_zpse746aa0c.jpg

IMG_6768_zps2f95270a.jpg

IMG_6768_zps2f95270a.jpg

IMG_6766_zpsce6b09ea.jpg

As you can see the majority of the markings on the tyres are minor scrubbing. The tyres do have fair amounts of 'pickup' from the track but this will obviously come off within the first 5-10miles of driving.

The tyres are all 195/50 R15

Price and Delivery
15" PE2s - £110 collected / £125 delivered

Part-Worn Slick Tyres