My Puma is now a write off. Great.

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

alex_89

driving through a car park (this actually happened in November but recently had a bad turn of events) and a lady decides to reverse out of her space at 100 miles an hour, with no lights on, in the dark straight into the side of my pride and joy.

She admitted liability there and then, gave me her insurance details and all seemed to be going OK. The car suffered a damaged door and the sill had been knocked slightly, but the sill looked repairable, but a new Panther Black door would be needed.

It's now January and I'm starting to wonder why the hell this hasn't been sorted, I get a ring from my Insurer's to say she's trying to pin the blame on ME?

No witnesses, camera footage. Anything. I can't prove it's her fault, and seeing as I work in the Insurance sector, I've tried everything to move this on but it's my word against hers.

There are some rotten people out there, and it looks as though it will be settled 50/50 :(

And to make things worse an engineer came to look at the car and he said the total costs of repair would be....

£3700! for a new door and repair the sill! the damage isn't bad enough for them to categorise it, but enough for them to write it off as beyond economical repair (as they have to guarantee work with new parts) my local body-shop said £250 not including fitting a new door!

I was lucky enough to have a mint, 1 owner, low miler, 1.7 as my first car, and I spent my first year driving so carefully! my insurance premium dropped from £2600 to £895 TPF+T. happy days!

But the pending accident means it went up to £1750. Money that's hard to find when you're not expecting it :(

Needless to say I will repair the car fully, and use it till it or I die!

Just so aggravating when you know you've done nothing wrong.

Before and after pics will follow