Project Ell (moondust)

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

schmores

Right so I bought Sax's car off him.. and thought starting another thread was a good idea as suggested by someone!

Ive already got a few bits to do and some things id like to upgrade/change.

Very excited about the car... never had something so nice (which says a lot!)... As ive already said I am completely new to this so many of my questions will probably be quite stupid! Or they may have already been answered in other posts, if this is the case I apologise, ive been trying to read as much as I can but there are only so many hours in the day!

Anyway down to the details //

Planned Changes:

Speakers - Just bought some £400 5x7 speakers off ebay for £130! so they are going straight in as soon as i get some fronts and an amp. Will this be enough speakerage for the car? I noticed some pple added some stealth subs under the rears, is this necessary? I almost exclusively play bass heavy dance music, will i need a sub?

Head Unit - Any ideas guys? Aiming to spend about £100 or just over.. no preferences except that its nice and not too demented... no flashing dolphins etc... my current pioneer is like a macro rave constantly flipping from dark to light and slowly driving me bonkers.

Superchip - Is this worth it? I would get a propper one from puma speed... will it make a big difference or would i be better spending the money on chips of the potato vareity? :)

Leather Interior - When i can get a good one and convince the other half its a good thing to spend money on!

Problems:

Dent - From being dropped off a jack... gonna get pannel beaten next week.

Bearings - My other halfs dad who runs a Ford garage made some slightly alarmed noises and told us the hub bearings had gone on the nearside front... not a great start but apparently very easy to miss when servicing... doh...