Francine - Serth's Puma'd Fiesta Zetec S Project

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

serth

Thought it about time i put up a project thread on here.

Recently bit the bullet and bought a 1.7 MHA puma engine to fit into my Imperial Blue Fiesta Zetec S. Although it's a very common conversion, I have no mechanical knowledge - January this year i had to take my car to a garage to get a rear numberplate bulb holder changed over.

Bought the engine and box on approx 75k, and after various issues with the seller, I eventually soruced all of the parts that i needed. A friend of mine from ZSOC helped with the manual labour part of the fitting but i sussed all the wiring and reconnecting of pretty much everything. I now feel much more learned in the mechanics area and I plan to keep on top of the vast majority of work myself (my tool collection has grown considerably this year too)!.

Current spec:
~Puma 1.7 MHA engine conversion
~Puma 1.7 IB5 gearbox
~Tape ECU
~Milltek 4-2-1 EVO manifold
~Longlife stainless steel 200 cell catalytic converter
~Mongoose catback
~K & N panel filter with a Clio cold air feed and bung/resonater removed/drilled
~FRP style airbox (custom made following guide on PP)

~4 x Uniroyal Rainsport 3's on standard alloys
~EBC grooved and drilled front discs
~Mintex M144 pads
~Fully polybushed - flo-flex at rear and powerflex up front (front wishbone and ARB) with FRP rear wishbone bushes
~OMP front lower strut brace
~12.5mm rear axle spacers
~Focus Mk1 handbrake cable
~Removed spare tyre and cradle
~AP coilovers (to be fitted mid September 2014 once back from travels)

~TRC front splitter
~OEM Ford logo mudflaps
~Resprayed all exterior plastics in satin black
~zsoc, RSFFE,and mightycarmods stickers
~Xenon rear number plate bulbs
~Chrome rear window bolts
~Euro rear light
~Ka rear wiper arm
~NB styling bonnet strut kit