MR2 winter preparation! *FINISHED PICS NOW UP!*

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

chris3boro

Today I started work on the 2, getting it ready for the bad weather which will no doubt be here before we know it! I'm no professional detailer but like to look after her and have some knowledge about the products im using.
I'll add pics on here as I work on the car in the next few days. I don't have a machine polisher so am doing the best I can by hand :)

Here's the car before starting on it...

IMG_1453.jpg

IMG_1454.jpg

IMG_1457.jpg

IMG_1460.jpg

IMG_1463.jpg

After just a basic wash it's look miles better, and you can see it still has a good shine to it without even polishing it recently...

IMG_1509.jpg

IMG_1510.jpg

Next, clayed with Sonus green, you can see it needed it! This is from about half of the car...

IMG_1513.jpg

Dried and into the garage. First coat of Auto Glym Suer Resin Polish.....

IMG_1516.jpg

IMG_1517.jpg

IMG_1518.jpg

I do like how it looks on the car before buffed off, makes me thing a matt black mk2 would look mean as hell!

SRP layer 1 buffed off, and here is how she stands at the minute...

IMG_1519.jpg

IMG_1521.jpg

Not bad so far I think :)

I'm going to do a few more layers of SRP to improve the lighter swirls where possible, sealant then wax. Pics of course to be added as I progress. Hope you enjoyed the pics!

Chris

looking good, need to start sorting my puma out ready for winter, its not had a proper good clean and a wax for some time now

Brilliant work Chris :D

Its great that you have a garage to work in!

Update. Second layer of SRP added and then some Auto Glym Ultra deep shine. Still sealant and wax to go :) Should be done by tomorrow some time.

Results so far...

IMG_1527.jpg

IMG_1529.jpg

IMG_1530.jpg

IMG_1532.jpg

IMG_1534.jpg

IMG_1537.jpg

IMG_1541.jpg