Wassup - Newbie here from West London

ProjectPuma

Help Support ProjectPuma:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Puma09

Hi Everyone,

New to the forum after purchasing a gorgeous 99 Black 1.7 Puma on Wednesday to replace my 02 Silver 1.6 MGZR that has just given up ghost...

Puma09Panther.jpg

Look forward to chatting with some of you soon I hope... Now I need to start reading all the tips etc.. about Puma's :p

Anyone else on here Surrey/Middlesex/West London way?

Cheers,

Lawrence

Welcome to the site Lawrence

Enjoy your new car :D

Any questions then just let us know :eek:k:

Hello and welcome (now that you're able to log in ;)), hope you enjoy the little corner of the internet we've carved for ourselves here. :eek:k:

Thanks for all the welcomes... enjoying the car so far, but only done a couple of local drives as I am being carefull until the car is sevices on Monday :wink: (Just to be safe and sound)

Have the car booked in with Ford for: Major Service & Break Fluid Change also asked them to change the Cam Belt and Auxiliary Belt but they said they will check them and advise if they need changing when they are doing the service.

Man this has been stressfull!!! Have two cars, both taxed and insured but need to get back to one asap as temp insurance on the Puma ends Tuesday and I need to get rid of the MGZR first before I can transfer the insurance over. Don't have any way of getting the MGZR or Puma off the road so have to keep them both fully taxed and insured for now. Thankfully the MGZR is now listed on eBay on a three day auction so hopefully (3 bidders as I type) that will be gone on Monday and I can then get the Puma fully insured and I'm sorted :roll:

Oh well... Not a great month for me so far, but fingers crossed it will start to improve now :lol:

Speak soon,

Lawrence

Hi and welcome.